Attaining Age 90: Noteworthy Nonagenarian Opinions On It  

  
It seems in this year of my attaining nine decades, there are well-respected entertainers who share the same celebration. Here they are, and all you young whippersnappers of age 70 or 80 should heed their sage advice:  
Angela Lansbury (October 16, 1925): The great movie, TV and stage actress won a 2015 Tony for her Broadway performance in Blithe Spirit. As long as I can put one foot in front of the other, I will continue to act. Age should not stop you from keeping on.

Dick Van Dyke (December 13, 1925): TV, stage and movie star. Baby Boomers once screamed, ‘Hope I die before I get old.’ That line should be, ‘Hope I die before I feel old.’

Jerry Lewis (March 16, 1926) TV and movie star: I don’t want to be remembered. I want the nice words when I can hear them.

Don Rickles (May 8, 1926) Comedy club star: Young people ask me about my secret of staying around for 90 years. There’s no secret. Every day is a new adventure.

Mel Brooks (June 28, 1926) TV and movie star, writer, director, composer, producer: I’m still a horse that can run. I may not be able to win the Derby, but what do you do when you retire? People retire and they vegetate. They go away and they dry up.

Leave a Reply

