100-Year-Old Guy Makes First Parachute Jump

A brave codger from Tennessee recently fulfilled a life-long bucket list wish. He hit the wild blue yonder like a WWII 101st Airborne paratrooper over Normandy, and landed safe and sound. Will I be brave enough to try the same thing in just 8 1/2 years?

I wore a parachute many times in my WWII and Korean War travels as a scared-spitless passenger in U.S. Navy aircraft. Fortunately, I never had to jump, and I’m sure I never will. However, here’s my own bucket list of first-time experiences I’d like to try when I hit 100, a lucky top seven:

Win millions of bucks each on the lottery and in Vegas.
Hike the Great Wall of China
Ride a mule down Grand Canyon
Dine in 2025 at the White House with the President
A long talk with comic genius Mel Brooks, also hitting 100
Have funny dance with Julia Louis Dreyfus as Elaine
Scuba with the dolphins in Cabo San Lucas

Leave a Reply

