Daily Doings Of An Overactive Nonagenarian

I face it daily. At age 91 and retired for so many years is often challenging. My method of coping is to keep busy, busy, busy, both mentally and physically.

Every morning I swim and/or hike for an hour. Then I attack blogging for another four hours or more. I’ve been a writer all my life, and made quite a good living at it in advertising and public relations. However, in those long-ago days, most was done on typewriters, and later on bulky desktop computers. Then, after I entered my sunset years, came the internet and smartphone explosion.

Daily writing at this advanced age at first frightened me. Originally, my idea of a personal computer was that it was a glorified typewriter. Another disturbing aspect was that the transition to all electronic technology was so swift and ever-evolving, I feared I couldn’t hack it.

To create an active retirement, I attack the need for mental fitness as I continue daily physical conditioning. It requires work, stretching my mind as I do my body. I write from two to six articles daily for my senior travel blog, travel4seniors.com, and this site, using both my desktop computer and hand-held devices.

I keep updated on all tech aspects of the internet, from instant news sites to social networks. This 91-year-old blogger now boasts thousands of followers on my Twitter page, @travel4seniors. If you’re reading this now, I’m also successfully building my griping old guy blog , 90isthenewblack.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

