Old Guy Nightmare: Comparing The Donald To Il Duce

For those who don’t remember the 1940s Italian dictator, Benito Mussolini, let’s just say he was a close pal of Adolf Hitler. These days, some may ponder, if it weren’t for Trump’s blonde wig, he and Mussolini could be twins.

They share the bragging bluster, jutting chin, strutting stride and bombastic attitude of absolute power. Consider some quotes:

Donald Trump: I’ve been dealing with politicians all my life. And I’ve always gotten them to do what I need them to do.

I would never kill reporters, but I do hate them. Some are such lying, disgusting people.

I’m going to be really good for women.

Benito Mussolini: We do not argue with those who disagree with us, we destroy them.

Our journalism is free because it serves one cause and one purpose…mine.

The crowd loves strong men. The crowd is like a woman.

Leave a Reply

